Sports or library

In today’s changing world where we live, scientists publish their new discoveries every day. Throughout history, people were encouraged to study and spend their time in libraries and academic places like that. But in the twenty-first century, scientists clarify the importance of physical activities over every aspect of human life, even more than education. If I have to select between spend time in sports or libraries, I prefer to choose sports. I asset two main reasons for that which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

The foremost reason is that as the famous adage said “a healthy mind is in a healthy body.” According to that, I think we should superior our physical activities over mental ones. In other words, people who do regular activities have more ready minds and fresh thoughts in comparison to motionless people. I believe this statement can be intense in the case of sports like yoga or chaste. These kinds of sports significantly involve the mind and prepare that for learning new things and solve hard problems. So If we ready our mind by doing sports, our performance in the academic subjects would improve noticeably too.

On the other hand, I believe that if universities allocate budget on sports matters and advance the university’s sports teams, it would not only modify students' situations in a wide range of effects but also they make memorable moments for them too. For instance, in a sports team, students can meet others who have similar favor and can spend their leisure time together. The other positive effects of that are students with good backgrounds in science encourage to do physical activities and maybe discover their talent in another field rather than scientific matters. It also can wake up the spirit of unity and do the communal efforts to win the university’s team in interuniversity's competitions.

In conclusion, I would like to tell it again that doing sports is a better choice than spending time in the library if we have only one choice. It is because sports can advance people's abilities in a variety of aspects, such as communication, making friends, relaxing minds, and so on. Furthermore, often people will have better performance in the academic areas if they do regular physical activities.