Should employers judge applicants by their online profile?

According to the modern and progressive world where we live, people try to utilize technological tools more and more. One of the most significant inventions in the twenty-first century is the internet, the global village. According to this advanced tool, many activities accelerate and inter a new and advanced phase. Nowadays, many businesses select their future employee based on online applicants. Some people believe that in this way time will save and the process is more transparent. Others stand on the other side, believing that online applicants would not supplant the in-person interview and paper-based processes. Personally speaking, I agree with the first group. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

The foremost reason is the importance of time in today's life. In today's modern lifestyle, a person has a wide variety of opportunities in every aspect of his/her personal life. To utilize the best opportunities, people should take time to select the best one and apply for the most preferred things. Online applicants are one of the time-saving methods that people can apply for many good occasions. Owed to the improvement in technology, a wide range of the region have access to the internet. So, you can send your application wherever you want. The place and time could not restrict people anymore. In the past, people had to attend an in-person interview in the first place, and present their profile by themselves. This is a time-consuming process, especially if you have to apply for many job opportunities.

In the second place, I should mention the problem with the offline process. In the past, people had to be face to face and announced their decision in person. It would be so hard to say disappointing things about a person But today, they can submit their resumes, applicants, licenses online. This new approach has lots of benefits. One of them is avoiding interaction between persons, and applicants will select based on their abilities.

Thirdly, in my opinion, most people introduce themselves written better and comprehensive than the speaking version. So, they have a good opportunity to talk about every aspect of their abilities and personality they want. There is no pressure on them to talk about the matter that they do not want to talk about. Additionally, they can say their opinion about the financial matters clearer in the online version. Moreover, is more manageable for employers to determine too. For example, they can monitor the applicants online and do not worry about the time limitation in the interview. Also, they can learn about the application as well as what they require.

All in all, based on the reasons that I have mentioned above, I believe that online applicants could be a good and beneficial supplant of the offline one. Offline applicants are not only time-consuming but also they have lots of problems which are arisen from the in-person interactions. In conclusion, employers can judge applicants by their online profiles easily. Because they are trustable and transparent.