Homeschooling

A lot of kids do not like going to schools. Either they do not like to learn, or they do not like the other students who go there. That is why homeschooling has been brought up many times, whether someone’s friend experiences it, or parents insists upon it. With the economy suffering and some of the kids at school having a hard time fitting in, home schooling seems like the perfect solution. But when you really look at the situation, it is really not good. In my opinion, homeschooling is not good for children for two reasons.

The first reason is that the child will have no one to socialize with other than their siblings and parents. Many parents are afraid on their children from the violence that happens in school or fights between students. All schools are not violent and parents can choose the right schools for their kids before letting them study. Also, if every child is homeschooled, children will not be able to make any friends. “Homeschooling limits socialism”. When children are homeschooled, they will not be able to interact with other kids their age which will make it hard to prepare them for real life.in today's society, some parents thinks that homeschooling helps with the safety of their children but your home could also be a shackle for them to experience the real world.

Secondly, children needs an appropriate academic education which will allow them to prosper in a way that will not limits them in the future. Some parents thinks that they might be the best teacher for their kids. But in fact, they should not homeschool their children, since educational background is an essential aspect when it comes to teaching, parents will not be able to give a an appropriate standard. Sometimes parents excel at subject. Hence, they believe it will be better for them to tutor their kids. But exceling in one subject does not mean that he excel in all the curriculum and thus children will not get what they need in future study’s.

In conclusion, deciding to home-school your child is not the best idea. When it comes to learning or making friends, leaving the student in school and letting them deal with their problems is better than pulling them out.