homeschooling
Education is a vital element of children's development. Nowadays parents are allowed to choose
either teach a child at home or sent him/her to public school. Both choices have pros and cons, but in
my opinion, attending public school is a better choice for a student then a homeschooling for two reasons.
First reason is that benefits of homeschooling cannot be overlooked. Students have flexible
timetable and individual approach taking into account special needs of a child. Parents or tutors can
adjust method of delivering information and pay attention to topics that student cannot understand.
Also, it is known that information obtained in quite environment without any pressure or noise is easy
to understand and memories. Moreover, children in homeschools will not have a bad experience of bulling and unhealthy competition.
Second reason is that human beings are social beings and children learn from peers and adult how
to cope with the social issues. Modern educational curriculum pays lots of attention on developing social
and emotional skills. Facing with good and bad examples of behavior children learn what is good and
bad and this play crucial role in personal establishment. Also, schools have facilities for extra activities
such as sport and art that can help develop child's talents and interests. In addition, school friend are usually become long life friends.
In conclusion, parents want to make the best choice for their children, and the method of
education is the curtail one. So all benefits and drawbacks should be taken into account. But in my
opinion, public schools are the perfect place for harmonious development of a child.