If people need to discuss upsetting or controversial problems with others, using e-mail or text messaging is better than using telephone or voice messaging.

Some people insist that people need to discuss upsetting or controversial problems with others using text or email better than using phone or voice messaging. On the other hand, others reject the idea. Among these different reasons, I prefer to use text or email over telephone or voice messaging for persuasive reasons.

To begin with, I can’t show my sincerity. With messages, I can’t express every emotion that I have through texts. Every person has their own styles of messaging. Some people tend to write long, some people tend to write short. Therefore, people can perceive the meaning of a message in a wrong way and might get irritated. Particularly, when discussing controversial topics that make people sensitive about minor things. This can cause conflict and misunderstanding. On the other hand, through telephone or voice messaging, I can show my sincerity to the opponent. Whether my conversation is short or long, I can show my sincerity and efforts by expressing my emotions words by words. This will help to avoid conflicts along with misunderstanding and it delivers the clear meaning that I wanted.

Furthermore, I can’t get a reply immediately. People can’t reply to the message unless they check their email frequently. Conversely, with voice messaging and telephone, people will notice an alarm instantly and tend to reply. A prompt reply is crucial when discussing controversial problems. If a reply is slow, communication will be difficult and it’s hard to get opinions from opponents.

In conclusion, I disagree that people need to discuss upsetting or controversial problems with others using emails rather than using telephone or voice messaging for the reasons I mentioned above.