some people say people taking risks can be more successful than people who are careful and cautious. what is your opinion?

Living in a harsh society, it divides people into two types, one who takes risks, one who always bear in mind. I can’t really tell which of them tend to be more successful because both of them have their own merits. However, as I am a risk-taking person, I always find the former much more positive than the latter.

It may seem like taking a risk puts you in a troublesome situation but as this act accumulates, you can have more experience and vast amounts of knowledge. Of course initially, you will struggle and may face the problems that you have never faced before. You can make mistakes and mess up things, but there once said “failure teaches success”.

Through failure, you may learn how to lift yourself up when you are in a slump and maintain your work. Moreover, you will be able to man up and act with confidence in an unfamiliar environment.

Furthermore, exposing yourself can gain more opportunities that you have never gotten.

Many people do not get various opportunities in their lifetime. Few opportunities come once in a lifetime and if you slipped it, you have no chance to get it back. So people are meticulous when it comes to choosing ones. Therefore, having as many opportunities as possible is an upper hand in succeeding. However, risk-taking people are exposed to more opportunities than those who are always cautious.

Taking a risk may bring some troublesome situations, but I believe it has more advantages and profits. By having immense knowledge and opportunities, we can make our decision much more freely.