If you could study a subject that you have never had the opportunity to study what would you choose Explain your choice using specific reasons and details

As a high school student, I have always focused more on school subjects, such as science and math, only occasionally branching out to learn music or art history just for exams. I never had the chance to learn what interested me outside of school. Therefore, if I could study a subject I never had the opportunity to study, I would like to learn to dance.

I originally thought dancing was simply executing the correct movements. However, after watching several videos commenting on numerous popular performers, I realized that dancing involved more than simply movements, instead balance, rhythm, power, and technique all came into play. The facial expressions and emotions of dancers are equally crucial when it comes to putting on a performance. This sparked my interest of learning to dance.

The lack of opportunities to learn dancing stems from schedule confliction, which is the main reason I could not attend dance at my high school. What is more, lack of a proper environment to learn dance makes it even more difficult for me to practice on my own. I do not have sufficient space in my apartment to execute wide movements, the flooring and walls also cannot withstand loud noises.

There are several steps I would like to do to start my dance education. First, as I am entering college, time will be more flexible, so I would like to join a dance-related club. Also, I would continue watching videos of dance analysis. For me, it is easier to comprehend several abstract ideas of dancing, such as balance, when I am watching videos. Lastly, I would like to challenge myself to do a cover dance whenever I have the opportunity.

Dancing intrigues me with its many elements. A dancer must be proficient in both their body movements and their performance. Even though I may not have had the time or place to learn dance throughout high school, I will definitely be making more steps in college to start on my dance journey.