If you could travel back in time to meet a famous person from history, what person would you like to meet? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Maybe the most desired invention is a time machine among the scientists. People always dreams about going back in time, even if today this kind of travel is not possible. But in Turkey every person who calls himself a Turk would want to meet with Atatürk. He was the father of the Turks and he was role model for countries that all the world who suffers from imperialism. If i had a chance to travel back in time and meet someone, Atatürk would be one and only choice of mine.

Mustafa Kemal studied on a military school. Even he was a young person, his friends and teacher saw a bright future ahead of him. Mustafa was one of the smartest students of his era. After he graduated from turkish military academy, immediately start to fight with enemies who wants to see collapse of Ottoman Empire. After enormous achievements from the battlefields, he became commander of all turkish military units. Despite of lack of armors, weapons and soldiers, under his command whole nation united and save their own country.

After Mustafa Kemal’s tremendous victory in first world war, he became a hero for the Turks. He could be easily gain a high place from the empire. Most people could choose this option without blink of an eye. But his personality can let them to choose easy way to make money or gain place. course he didn’t choose the easy way and after field war he starts a new fight for bringing democracy to his nation. After some time and after suffering for his democracy fight with the ottoman emperor he won the combat, ends the ottoman empire and became first president of Turkey Republic.

Atatürk was a visionary. He knew that empires has to collapse before nationalism. After he became President he make a lot of reforms do the nation, help them to become a person, not a slave as used to be. Mustafa Kemal brought election, found political party, changed ottoman alphabet to latin alphabet and give order to Quran's translate to turkish language. Mustafa Kemal was an example for the entire world about human right because he was the first leader to give enfranchisement of women. Atatürk developed his country almost in every place like agricultural, industrial and economical.

Atatürk was a symbol against imperialism, and symbol for revolution fo the entire world. As a turkish citizen i am very proud with him. Most in other countries have streets that named Atatürk or effigy of him. Even thought most of his life spend on fields of war, his “ peace at home, peace in the world” motto known nearly everyone in this world who related with Turkish history. For all this reasons and for thousand of more, i would like to see him in person to show him gratitude.