If you could travel back in time to meet a famous person from history, what person would you like to meet? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

I would like to meet Mahatma Gandhi if I would have chance to time travel back in past. Gandhiji was a freedom fighter and led India to freedom by their non-violence movements. He is the father of nation of India. There are many person I would like to meet but I choose Gandhiji for several reasons.

Firstly, at the time he started his movements in India there were many freedom fighters and leaders but emerged as a one of the great leaders. So if I meet him I would like to ask him how he

conveyed his ideas to that many people effectively. How he managed that much people who followed him? How people understood his idea of non-violence? As I want to become a leader in my field, these are the questions which is important to me. I think he is the person who can teach me how to become a leader.

Secondly, protesting was only thought as a violent movements, but he gave the idea of non-violence to the world, you can protest anything in non-violent way. Violence is not the answer of anything, this idea conveyed by Gandhiji very succesfully. I am very much fascinated by Gandhiji's ideas of non-violence. That's why I would like to ask him personally that how he got this ideas and what was the motivation behind it to think and do such a things.

In sum up, I can say that I am fascinated by his thoughts and his kind and gentle personality, plus his great leadership skills. So, I want to meet Gandhiji.