If you could travel back in time to meet a historical person, who would you visit?

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Time trave has been one of the most fancy dream of mine. Being a history buff I have always wondered what it must have been to live in a world without the leisure of technlogy that we enjoy today. Where people still used to walk miles because automobiles were limited to just the elite section of the society. Where portable mobile phones were unheard of. Television had just made debut in some of the Western countries and Russia. And yet, during this period human have achieved marvelous feats in eld of sicence, technology and astronomy

I have always been fascinated with space and galaxy. As a child I always had a dream to go in spacce one day. If given a chance I would denitely love to travel back in time to Russia to meet the rst man in space - Yuri Gagarin. His story is no less than phenomena! Coming from such a humble background he achieved to become not just a national hero but his name to be written in history eternally! I would love to interview him on the hardships he faced during his training, which not to forget was kept secret even from his family. How he managed to venture into something where there was possibility of 99 things out of 100 going wrong. And here, things going wrong meant him dying. Inspite of no professional training of a pilot, he managed to pilot the space shuttle and successfully make a touchdown back on Earth! I have read his biography to know that things were not easy at his home and village after such a successful feat, for his villagers were scared that the God will surely punish him for doing something which they call it inhuman. Although he was being discouraged by his family yo continue his work as cosmonaut, his love and loyalty for his country back then was more than his family's concern. His successful voyage sure put a lot of pressure on the America who was in constant competition with Russia in the eld of astronomy.

The reason why I would love to meet Yuri Gagarin is purely for the courage and determination he have shown that made him so famous. I still remember him saying to his brother after his voyage - humans are mortal but my name has become immortal !