Reading books is better pastime than watching movies

Reading book has been one of my favourite pastime. Being an avid reader I know the importance and impact a book can make to a person's life. For me, it all started with casually browsing books in my school library when I was just 10 years old. That time it was a part of the new curiculum for us to read one book a week. And so reluctantly I happen to pick a book and was sure that I would end up hating it. But no, it happened to be a completely a different thing! I happened to enjoy the book, and so much that I went back to get more books on the same genre - mystery. Till date this genre is my favorite and my rst book was Nancy Drew. Well this was my personal experience on how reading happen to become my pasttime.

Today, I do happen to do various other things during my free time like painting, pottery and watching movies. Watching a good old documentary or war movies is something that I would love to do over the weekends. But the count such movies is low, its too dicult to nd a movie as good as a biography written on it, Most of the movies just fail to capture the essence, the feel that one get while reading the books. The level of detailing that goes writing to explain the pain the Nazi concentration camps inicted on the Jews, making a movie can never do so.

Reading increasing your intellectual and creative parts of your brain. Genre availabel in books are more than in movies. These days most of the movies are either romcom or based on violence. That feel-good feeling after watching a light-hearted movie usually last for a short time whereas as a good book can actually help a person a lot - genre like self help, philosophy.

Its based on personal choice, some prefer watching a short movie to lighten their mood whereas some prefer getting lost and explore new world with new book