Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Music plays an important role in a culture.

Music..When we say music, all we can dene in a layman term is a symphony of sounds to create a masterpiece. But music and history of mankind goes hand-in-hand. Archaeology records do maintain that early form of humans used music not just during social gatherings but also as a mode of communication while hunting for foods. Various sounds had various meaning in the tribes.

Humans have always been found of art and music has been not an exception. With the invasion and expansion of kingdoms different forms of music were introduced in different continents. Back then when people faced language barrier, music came to rescue. Since music is perceived as a universal language even today. It is music, food and the attire that sets apart every culture. Every culture has its unique way of maintaining the traditions and customs. Over the course of time, some of the customs become obsolete but music doesn't. What was played 100 years back then on sitar is being still played by the people of North India today. Music and its instrument also helps in giving an identity to the culture and ethinicity like tabla were originated in India, piano in European country etc. Music is one thing that binds the people together and helps in preserving the tradition and the culture

All these we spoke till now is of the traditional music till now. With globalisation, telecom has been one thing that has made us closer, second thing is music. Music knows no boundary. Rap music is enjoyed by American and equally by someone sitting thousands of miles away in China. This kind of unication of cross culture and ethnicity can only be achieved by music

I totally agree that music plays an important role in a culture. For no culture can be called a culture with music