If you had a presentation in a month, would you rather prepare for it from now or would you postpone it to the last days. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

In today’s modern world, with the galloping rate at which technology is flourishing, the amount of produced data is so huge which needs some way to transfer some of them to the others. One well-known way is a presentation. When I have to provide a presentation, and I know that I have to present that in next month, I incline to the idea of making the presentation as soon as possible. Three more considerable reasons are: finding pros and cons of the presentation, sufficient time to add more material to the presentation, and having less pressure

As we know, and as in a proverb, ”time is money”; I do believe that time worth more than money because the wasted time never comes back, but by perseverance we can make the lost money. Hence, it stands to reason that some people who are audiences of presentation give their invaluable time to us, and it is the lecturer responsibility to manage their time and make them happy of being in the presentation. Therefore, we are in charge of their time. To have a decent presentation, we are in desperate need of finding out the advantages and disadvantages of our material and present. By presenting several times for ourselves and maybe our close friends and family, we would be able to find strengths and weakness of each part, and obviate the weaknesses which are hidden in case of not presenting several times.

By providing materials month before the presentation, we buy enough time to add the required material to the presentation. I remember when I have a presentation on my Master of Science thesis. At that time, I want to add some materials from a teacher who were in Canada, and at that time, he had a trip to the Netherland, so it took me about 3 weeks to get the answer of my email. Suppose I did email him just 2 or 3 days before which I might never have got the answer. With all such events taken into account it is more rational that we finish the presentation materials several days-month, before giving the lecture. These culminate in a decent presentation.

In today’s hectic city life, an obstacle which has caused much troubles in our life, is the stress and pressure which we burden. Without any shadow of a doubt, it is an issue which we should handle it in the best possible manner.¬ By providing the presentation before the deadlines, we could avoid of pressures of the days near the presentation date. Although it is necessary to check the presentation the day before the presentation, but is just a check which does not need to add much major material.

In summary, with all these and many other reasons taken into consideration, I do believe that providing a presentation a month before presentation day is a nice idea. At first, we look for the deficiencies which exist in the material, we can add more materials to the lectures, and also managing out personal time to avoid pressure are just some benefits of doing such.