Which one do you think is preferable: shopping at a big store or several small stores? Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer?

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have had the most challenges with the environment and also they have had the most changes with respect to the other creatures thanks to the power of brain, thought. These changes lead to having wide varieties of needs; and, store materials is no exception. While there is a heated controversy whether we buy at small stores or big ones, I, personally, believe that buying at big stores is more preferred. For doing so, I have some reasons which I elaborate upon them in the following.

The first privilege of buying at hypermarkets has to do with saving the time and money. As in a well-known proverb, “time is money,”; asserts time has worth equal to money. Though, I believe that time has worth more than money, because you can never find the lost time again, while you can find the lost money by hardworking and perseverance; and, without any shadow of a doubt, time is the most precious present which we were given in the whole life. Consequently, the best advantage of big stores is saving time which we could enjoy that in a decent manner. Moreover, by shopping in just one place, we have implicitly solved many other problems, such as traffic, decreasing air pollutants, to name but a handful. These are just some results of parking in place and finding all what we want in just one store. As an example, I remember the time that I and my wife were looking for a toothbrush for about half an hour; because there is not any hypermarket around us.

As I have seen in the recent years, supermarkets are more responsible for the types of product they sell to their consumers. These stores have some specific clerks to just deal with the assessement of their consumers’ satisfication and this is a missing part in small stores. By getting the consumers opinions about different products, they not only improve their quality and may quantity of their products, but giving their consumers more satisfication which leads to having more consumers during the time; just “one stone killing two birds”.

In summary, with all and many other reasons taken into account, I incline to the idea of buying what we need in big stores on the grounds that there are wide varieties of products which would bring us a present, which I named time-money present, and also we can have more suggestions and complains by being in contact with the specific person who they provided to answer their consumers.