Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away: 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. say nothing.

Without any doubt, when an incorrect statement is discussing, the audience who detects the false information in the speech or conversation are is responsible for take taking in part in and correct the wrong statements. However, how to react to the wrong (incorrect/ erroneous) statement is a broad topic which depends on numerous factors such as the circumstance, as far as I am concerned, I prefer to correct the inaccurate information right away. The reasons for my choice are manifold, among which leading the audience to make a wrong decision and forcing the lecturer to be more conservative about his speech dominate.

It is crystal clear that when someone is in a position of a teacher or a meeting leader, the speech should be ready prior to the class or session; therefore, no reason is accepted to offer wrong information to people who are there in order to raise their knowledge. Furthermore, if any of the audience take the wrong information into account for making a decision, not only is the lecturer responsible for the inaccurate information, but also the person who detected the fault and did not react have has made another mistake. For instance, I remember that two years ago I had attended in a workshop about different systems of water treatment that can be used in a special (particular) factory, and one of the session leaders was a shareholder of a great company in this field. Although he was really knowledgeable, his profit caused him to speak tendentiously, and it was making some unaware factory's managers to ignore this project footprint, which was essentially ruining for the region of the factory. I though thought that if I would bewere silent, this wrong decision would have made an irreversible fault, so, I decided to response the speech and aware of the audience toward the disadvantages of that choice.

Secondly, if the lecturer knows that the audiences are conscious about his speech, he absolutely will be more sensible on the information he is conveying. And the sole way that the listener can show his consciousness is to take a part on in the topic and especially hint the lecturer if there exists any mistake. As a case in point, I had experienced in two different university universities at the same time, one was a high-rank university, and the students were really clever bright and asked questions about any ambiguous point; in contrast, the students of other university were lazy and careless. I, personally, while getting ready to teach at the later one tried less than the first one and had less stress, because I knew that even if I would made a mistake, no one would have reacted.

To conclude, owing to what is argued, as a listener I would rather be active and response the wrong statements of the teacher or lecturer because not only will this action help unaware audience misleading of and making wrong decisions, but it also cause a higher quality of the speech.