Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need. If you could give money to

only one type of charitable organization, which one of the following would you choose and why?

- An organization that provides food and housing to people in need

- An organization that gives people money to start their own small business

- An organization that provides medical care to people in need

Today's world, many different subjects are introducing to human lives day to day. Any individuals need to be aware of these different fields of knowledge to be known as an intellectual person. although many may think that specialized knowledge is more valuable, I subscribe different points of view for being a successful person in today's life. There are many different reasons for this idea; the most conspicuous ones are explained hereunder.

The most important factors that should be taken into account is that nowadays, an individual must be aware of different fields of science and technology to be a knowledgeable person. Thus, specialization in a narrow range of science, although give them a dig deep view, cannot provide them with an adequate knowledge to have an up-to-date life. For instance, The UNESCO introduced a package of six field of awareness that is required for 21th century to be a knowledgeable person; among them different fields range from media science to social ability exist.

Another factor that we must consider is finding job and its prerequisites. these days, wide range of information about various aspects of a science is much vital factors than being a specialist and expert in a specific subject because less job is that detail. Furthermore, most of companies have an internship period for whom want to take the job and this training makes the job seeker specialist in the particular field. On the other hand, someone who has wide range of knowledge and abilities has greater chance to find a prestigious job compared to others. For example, when I attend to a refinery interview which decided to choose a person for a vacancy, they wanted to choose someone who has management knowledge and english language along with a professional engineering since, and since I could speak english they chose me.

To conclude, the race of changing the definition of being knowledgeable person and the requirement of being aware of new fields of science, beside more job choice for people who have broad knowledge leads us to conclude that for today's world specialize in being one subject doesn't work anymore.