Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being gentle and polite person is a priceless character. If some people in a meeting and the leader said something wrong, they might respond differently to this act. For me, I will choose to remain silent until the meeting is over then talk to the leader about his mistake privately away from people. In this essay I will discuss my reasons for that choice.

First of all, my leader is higher than me in his position and his knowledge, so I can not embarrass him in front of other employees. Everyone can be mistaken as we are all humans not angels. He will appreciate this act as there is not a bad situation like appearing fool or wrong in front of people. There are several polite ways to inform him without making a pressure on him that he was wrong. One of them is that I may ask him if he meant what he said in the meeting or just he got confused. I can also pretend that I didn't understand what he explained before and I need more clarification. A third way is to tell him the correct information while I'm talking with him generally. Let's suppose that my leader is my friend too, I may then go to him after meeting and tell him directly that he was not accurate. He will then accept the correction from me.

Secondly, I have to put a probability that I'm wrong and I got confused while he is right from the beginning. For that reason I have to wait and make sure of the correct thing before confronting him. For example, I might just write my note to search for it after the meeting then if I'm right, I go to his office and talk to him.

Lastly, I will pick that choice because If I were him, I would like to be treated like that. We have to wish for the others what we love to be done to us. If we implement this concept, we will live in peace and love. There will be no place for hatred or bad competition. We will work like one team completing each other.

In the summary, we have to be polite and don't put others in a situation just to make fun of them or to show that we are better than them. We should also find the truth before fighting for a wrong thing.