Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

Sometimes for our own benefit, we have to listen to others, maybe it can be a classroom setting or in a meeting setting. No one can deny there are both positive and negative aspects of interrupt or wait or say nothing when the teacher or the leader says something incorrect. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely wait until the class or meeting is over, for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, to keep the fluency of the speech, I think it will not be a good idea to interrupt the speaker. Fluency is important up to the lecture is finished for several reasons, first, it helps to get the main point of the lecture and get also the organization of the lecture. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been influenced profoundly by my own personal experiences. You see, one year ago in a presentation of a research paper, the man showed something incorrect in his slides. I stood up and said to the man that you had written density of motor oil wrong. The whole class directed their eyes to me and the lecture's fluency of speaking was interrupted because of my silly correcting issue. As a result, many were disappointed in me, and I got some offended feelings which I can not forget still now. For this reason, interruption in a lecture is a bad idea.

Secondly, to interrupt in the middle of something seems to be rude in our culture, and it may make the speaker angry. Drawing from my own experience, one month ago, I went to listen to an Islamic discussion. When I found that the speaker incited a wrong reference, I stood up and wanted to correct him, but other honorable older persons were there. At first, I didn't notice what I have done, but after the end of the discussion, some of my older relatives said to me that I became very rude. Moreover, they said about this issue to my father and I got some uneasy feeling in my house. It is certainly clear to see that interrupting brings out rudeness.

In light above-mentioned reason, I strongly believe that waiting until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader is better because to keep the fluency of the lecture and politeness.