Imagine you are an undergraduate student, for your final semester what would you

prefer?

1. Conducting an intensive research and writing a paper on the topic.

2. Internship

In the modern era, education has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, most scientists have always searched for ways to enhance educational systems. A controversial question which is often raised in this idea is that whether or not students who are in the last term of the university are either doing some projects or going to some companies and learning some skills or pupils should improve researchers skills at the university. Ibelieve that becoming an intern at well-known companies can vastly provide invaluable experience for an individual or cominuties. In the following, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mention is that by participating in the internship, students learn many social skills. To shed more light on this matter, an individual would become an important person like an engineer, a doctor or a nurse, in future life. To be noted, universities teach students both fundamentals information and ways of searching about their field of studies so that individuals cannot learn important skills such as how to use their knowledge in the industrial situation or how they cooperate with their colleagues. As a result, when they become an intern at a firm, not only are they geting information about how they use their knowledge in the workspace but also are they learn how to handle and manage to cooperate with colleagues. In addition, by entering a professional workplace, ones learn a lot of responsibilities that everyone in an office has to accept. Thus, experiencing the difficulties of such places, they would gain invaluable insight into their future jobs.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that a person who participates in the intern would learn how to use knowledge in work situations. To elaborate on this matter, universities teach students many lessons from especial sources ,as a result, individuals need to indoctrinate how to use these skills in a workspace. Consider a chemical engineer, for instance. She has learned sundry lessons such as thermodynamic and reactor designs at the university; hence, she needs to use all this information in an adequate way.moreover , by participating in doing some tasks in a professional workplace, she understands that how to use academic knowledge in works. More importantly, in the industrial situation, 1she would be able to connect all lessons and use them. For example, for designing a chemical reactor in industrial scales, not only does she use reactor design but also needs thermodynamic.

considering all the aforementioned reasons which describe above, I personally believe that participating in the internship has more beneficial for one rather than to do some projects. By doing work at well-known companies not only do students learn social skills but also they learn how to use their knowledge.