Imagine you could improve the town where you live by changing one important thing about it. Which of the following would you choose to do?

• Build additional parks

• Construct more libraries

• Improve public transportation

Use specific details and examples in your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

2-

Throughout human history, man has been modifying things and trying to improve his life and the people around them; along the same line, he has provided comforts and facilities by using all the resources provided by God.

The question that often puzzles us is whether or not designing other parks for the betterment of the town would be a good idea or bad. I believe that the answer to this simple question is yes, it matters.

To commence, building more parks will provide the public's opportunity to relax their minds and alleviate work-related stress; thus, the whole community's health condition will improve. To be specific, all of the individuals of every family work long hours to provide basic needs to their families; in other words, they fulfill their obligations, which are the fundamental necessity of human beings. Because of arduous daily tasks, they return home with a stressed mind and look for a place to sit and freshen up their thoughts. Unfortunately, our limited community parks are worn out and crowded to such an extent that even kids do not find a place to play. A salient example is my father's health condition that supports the reason mentioned above. He lives in the same city New York as I do. He worked for more than thirty years for the government, and he was compelled to get early retirement because he went into depression. The doctor suggested my father go to a park and had a brisk walk to stop thinking about the stress caused by work. Although our town park was always occupied with plenty of people, my father started going into the park. Instead of getting improved, his health condition became worse because of the uncomfortable environment that the park provided to him. There was only one park in the city,/the park was the only one in the city, and it was very crowded with noise. In the end, he got retired. As you see, if there were many parks in the community, my father would choose the one that's more peaceful with fewer people, and he would not have faced serious health-related consequences at his early age. That is why more parks should be designed in a city.

Apart from what I mentioned above, additional parks will dramatically attract people of all ages; hence, it will provide people the opportunity to expand their social circles by making new friends; as a result, such networking can help someone to find a job. More specifically, when people of different cultures gather at one spot, they not only exchange their ideas, but they also provide us a sea of knowledge and become good friends, which can help anyone in their academic career to find a job. For example, after my graduation from computer science, I was desperately looking for a job. Luckily in those days, I started going to a newly constructed park close to my residential address. I came across one person who was working in a Microsoft firm. Moreover, after several days of continuously talking with him in the park about our lives, not only did we become good friends, but he also assisted me in finding a job. Now I attribute my success to him. If this park had not provided a platform to meet us, I would still be unemployed as an individual of this town.

To sum up, I firmly believe that if I ever had a chance to improve my town, I would prefer to build more parks. Because it will attract people to be in one center to connect and share their concerns and help improve the community by removing its member's anxiety problems.