Imagine you need to improve your performance in order to get better grades or higher work payment which way would you choose 1 doing more extra work or assignments that are required2 participate more actively or contributing your own idea more frequentl

In conclusion, I strongly feel that entering into discussions actively to contribute our ideas is preferable to doing extra work or assignments. This is because it helps us to show our talent and confidence and get attentions from professors or manager easily.

In general, there is more than one method to improve one's performance. A real dilemma is whether extra work or being more active in discussions are more effective for students or workers. In my opinion, participating more actively is superior to doing more extra work. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, participating more actively or contributing your own ideas more frequently in group discussions provides you with a wonderful platform to show your talents and confidence, making a deep impression on students and professors or co-workers and supervisors. It is acknowledged that the outcome of your job is based on not only your assignment but also the process. My friend Mike's experience can demonstrate it. When he first began his career, he only knew how to finish the work assigned by the manager. As there is always a lot of work there waiting for him to complete, he seldom attended any discussions or dinner parties for the whole year. However, one day he realized that those who had done less work but participated more actively in the group were promoted and became his leader. From then on, he started to attend those meetings more frequently and sometimes conveyed his idea of rendering the work efficient. His creative ideas were soon spread over the company and were even heard by the boss who later invited him to the business process department as an advisor. Without expressing his own ideas actively during the discussion, he would not be taken seriously by seniors.

Secondly, contributing your own idea is an effective way to get the manager's attention and display your strength. In general, managers are keen on those who are unique, playing an irreplaceable role in the group. In fact, everyone can do extra work, but distinct ideas can make you different from others. Managers may not know the origin of ab assignment, but they will know the author of a unique idea. For instance, I as well as some of my classmates recently assisted our professor to collect some data for the research about listed companies. The steps for the collection are really complicated including opening websites, downloading files and locating information on a specific page. Some finished finding data for about 100 companies, Some ended up even more. As for me, I found a website which involves all the required data in just one file, saving a large amount of time following all steps. I finally got a really high grade because I shared it with our professor and all my classmates. I'am sure that the professor would not have been aware of me even though I collected extra data in short period of time. This example demonstrates how effective a unique idea can be.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that entering into discussions actively to contribute our ideas is preferable to doing extra work or assignments. This is because it helps us to show our talent and confidence and get attention from professors or managers easily.