Imagine that you plan to donate money to charity to help people in need If you could give money to only one type of charitable organization which one of the following would you choose and why An organization that provides food and housing to people in nee

Without a shadow of a doubt, humanitarian activities play a pivotal role in mitigating the sorrows and difficulties of people who can not afford their expenditures. An unanswered question in this area is that people devote their humanitarian aids to which kinds of charitable organizations. Despite arguments asserting that satisfying the rudiment necessities of people like housing and foods deserve more attention rather other charitable aids, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the money donated to people to run their own business has more influence on their well-being of the society. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my point of view through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that by helping people to start their own business, other people of the community benefit from their company. Even the smallest business offers some jobs for other individuals directly and indirectly. Consequently, more people can afford their expenditure on housing, food, and medical care. Furthermore, society uses the services and products of these companies to fulfill people’s needs, and it is not necessary for the government to import similar commodities produced by small businesses. For instance, had a charity in my country not supported people to run their own business, my country's government would spend over 100,000,000 dollars to import foreign accessories annually.

Another reason to be mentioned is that the family of people who receive money for running their own business will not require any needs from charities. To be more specific, these families can pay the expense of children's educations. So, their kids are more likely to attain university and find decent jobs in the future. In addition, they can learn skills from their parents and follow in their footsteps. To put this in a vivid picture, my father ran a small company by the fund of a charity ten years ago. Currently, one of my brothers is working alongside my father, and he could have made a fortune in this way.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that providing money for people who can not start their own business alone has priority over other charitable activities.