to improve the quality of education universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors

In today’s progressive and enlightened world where we are living, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of vital roles of professors in individuals’ education which this rationale has undeniable and direct impacts on development of societies. The controversial question is whether allocating more salaries to professors could enhance the quality of education. People should weigh the pros and cons before jumping into conclusion. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however, I’m inclined to affirm that although majority of people have the notion stating spending much more money on laboratories’ facilities or libraries would be more sufficient, I suppose it is more essential to increase professors’ income. I feel this way for some cogent reasons, which I will explore in following essay to empower my vantage point.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that the more revenue a person earns, the higher concentration he would have on his profession. To illustrate more thoroughly, were a professor given more salary, he wouldn’t have a concern regarding life expenses so, he is able to increasingly centralize on his lovable and passionate job. Apparently, professors could give much more time to do researches and allocate money to their studies without any concerns. Additionally, they would be capable of investing money on talented students to create innovative objects. For instance, my father as a mechanic engineer, who is a professor of a university, can afford plenty of travels annually to attend plenty of conferences associating with his major due to his high salary. If he hadn’t enough money to expend on travels and engaging in vary conferences, he couldn’t improve his level of knowledge and become an expert in his profession.

The other equally important reason which I like to explain lies on the basis of universities’ reputation. Undoubtedly, elite masters are providing opportunity to engender ramifications to universities. An immense number of parents and talented students are willing to continue their education in high-ranking universities with knowledgeable masters. So long as any universities offer more salaries, elite professors are more eager to teach in those environments. As a result, more and more talented students would gather in high ranking universities which would trigger dynamic and competitive era, and this situation itself could make a society to flourish. Only when I wanted to apply for a university did I realize how much it is essential to opt for a university where experienced and knowledgeable professors work in. At the beginning, I commenced to choose high-ranking universities with masters who financially support students to do researches during their education. Finally, I ended up to choose educating in one of the renowned state university in Iran where allocate an acceptable budget for professors’ salaries.

To sum up, it is virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer for an open-ended question. Even though the jury may be out for the giving essay topic, we can come to mutual agreement that professors should receive high salaries due to their direct influence on education because of the reasons and details mentioned above.