at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There is a widely held perception that students should concentrate on individual exclusive curriculum of field of their study at universities and colleges. Sports and social activities are considered as leisure pursuits having no position on curriculum. Despite the general beliefs about none-inclusion of sports and social activities in curriculum, it is my firm conviction that sports and social activities as integral components of people’s life should co-exist with other educations in universities and colleges. In what follows, I will elaborate on this why I think so.

First and foremost, the reason why sports and social activities should receive equal financial support as classes and libraries at universities and colleges is that human character is multidimensional. All of human character’s dimensions can be simultaneously improved, and universities and colleges, as places of educating and progressing individuals, are the best environment for personal progress. Moreover, Four-year of spending time on improving characters can be sufficient for a student to attain maturity. My own experience as a student is a compelling example of this. During my four-year education, the university gave me an opportunity to communicate with other students in three different countries educating the same field as I did, to work on the same project. Well, this opportunity given by university thought me how to associate others on controversial topics. In spite of the huge costs had for the university, I could make a character progress.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that high universities tuitions and life expenses put students in financial trouble. Thus, some of them maybe aren’t able to afford taking part in sports or social activities. If universities financially support these types of activities, equality will be established, and all students stay in the same position to decide which activities they prefer. Additionally, some students would run their own business or have a profession while educating ,so they won’t have enough time to participate other activities. Universities and college can be a solution to problems mentioned before by adding sports and social activities to curriculum. For instance, the university I’ve educated had built a huge sport center with all facilities which has been free for students, and students had to register for a field of sport that they tend to every semester.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities should financially support sports and social activities, since they are as imperative as classes and libraries. This is because students are encouraged to become more mature, and because students can participate activities without concerning about time and money.