Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 13: A/D? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

As a social beings, people are always want to live in the sphere where we can find intimacy, love and solidarity among the people. Nowadays, business of the people brings social circle in much constricting form. people have also different opinion on how much should be connected with close people; some people believe relatives is less important now as they want to live life of their own or other believe that relatives are always important even they like to live a personal life. In my opinion, relatives is important as they were in the past as they form the circle more solid and overcome the feeling of aloneness in person's life.

relatives is always a good companion to share a feeling when a person feels very hard in their life. people becomes more busy and busy day by day. they even have hardly time to make a friend to whom they can share their hardness of their life; hope to get sympathy and suggrestion to the related problem. At that time, people only have one sphere where they connected by birth: relatives. it is still possible that they have some time for us to listen our problem even they are busy enough. At least they is frequent chance you express your situation in certain occasion with them. For instance, me and my cousion rarely meet with eachother however, as I was connected with them from childhood, it is still posssible for me to share my problems with my cousion when we meet at least a fewer times. therefore, relatives are much easy approach to share your feelings and find the solution of your problem in the difficult times.

Solidarity comes from we feeling which is most often seen only in the relatives. Blood relation is stronger to keep you join with eachother. A part from that, you and your relatives have similar taste in most of the matter.; same culture, tradition, gather for celebrating event and fight against the common problems. hardly, it is possible for individual to get along with strange to form this kind of similarity and unity. Top of the all, it relatives who make people become unflappable in society when terrible happens to them. For example, once my father was severly ill, my family became so helpless as the main man of my home was in hospital. At that time, we got immense support from my uncle and aunt and that helped my family to remain strong on that situation. so, realtives is important to be strong when we have difficult times in your life.

In conclusion, problems and isolation is increasing in today's world; therefore, to becomes mentally fits and strong, relatives support is always essential.