Is it better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

The place where children grows will be very important part of their life. The life style and surrounding environment where a person spends their childhood has a major influence on his behavior and his/her career. Some might believe growing up in the countryside is better for children, and others might say big cities are better. In my view, children growing in Big cities is better than growing in countryside for two main reasons.

First, children get better education in big cities. If a person needs to be successful in his life should have particularly good education, without that it is difficult to have good career. Big cities will have exceptionally good schools and colleges when compared to countryside. So, children studying at these schools will have better future, as they get good education. For example, I have cousin named Gagan and he is of same age as me. Both of us have similar level IQ and brilliance. But now, after our educations I have better job than him because I lived in a Banglore City, one of the top 10 cities in India, I had better education when compared to him. As he stayed in rural area, he did not get good education and mentoring as I got, Due to which his career is also not good as mine. As we can see, if my cousin had lived in a city, he would have got better education, and he could have got better future than he has now.

Second, Big cities will have diversified people, who comes from various parts of the country and even various parts of the world because of which children learn a lot from them. For instance, As I spent my childhood in Banglore, I had friend in my school who was from Germany and i had learned Germany from him at that time. Latter during my Job, I got a project for which I needed to stay in Germany for 3 months. As i had learnt German in my school days, knowing the local language came extremely helpful to me during my stay there. As I met diversified peoples in my childhood, it helped me in my latter part of my life. These learnings would not have got, if I had grown in countryside.

Form the above personal experiences, I would prefer children to grow in Big City rather than countryside. Children's at Big cities will get better facilities, Not only education but also good health care, better coaching for sports and many other things. Additionally, children's meet many diversified people and they learn lot from them, which will be helpful in latter part of their life. A person's future majorly depends on his childhood, if he gets better education and opportunities to learn many things.