It is better to have lots of friends than it is to have just a few friends. Do you agree or disagree?

Friends are the integral part of our life. They make our life meaningful. In the given scenario, whether it is good to have many pals or just a few of them is a debatable issue. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that having less friends but the trustworthy ones are far more better than to have tons of friends. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To start with, communication become so easy with few friends. To be more precise, if there is large group then it will be difficult to communicate to each of them. And as a result, misunderstanding take place. For instance. during my school days, I used to have lots of friend and it was quiet hard to make any plan and to satisfy all of them. In addition, by this what I realize was many different people is equals to varities of opinion. We could not end up to one decision. Therefore, having lots of friends is like a headache which won’t be the case with few friends.

Next, friends are like our family. They know every single thing of us be it good or bad and always get ready to assist us in any situation since there are only few of them. However, this is only the case if we have small group of friends. In other word, if there are many friends, they don’t feel like our own as there will be more comparision than the sense of helpfulness. I have witnessed this in my own personal life. Again back in my school days, If somebody needs help, then no one would come forward to help because they had the feeling that why me? and why not she? This eventually did have very bad impact in our friendship.

All things considered, no one can guarantee the close friendship in large group as they are not praiseworthy. And being friends with few of people is always welcoming because they are always by our side no matter whatever the situation is.