it is better to keep our old friends than to make new ones do you agree or disagree

Friendship is an extremely significant occurrence throughout a person's life. However many people have different beliefs about keeping old friends or making new ones, I personally agree with the idea of keeping old friends. I feel this way for two main reasons that it can save our time and also it can result in better problem solving.

To begin with, making new friends not only requires time allocation but also effort. By keeping old friends we can save the time which we needed to get to know new people, and spend that time more efficiently with our old friends. Moreover, getting to know new people needs effort and great consciousness. Drawing from my own experience, on the first day of university I started talking to the girl named Azita who was sitting next to me, and after that we started spending more time together. After two months, while I was completely trusted on her, I found out that she lied behind my back and scammed me. As you can see, old friends never do something like that.

Secondly, old friends know you better and they can suggest suitable solutions to your problems due to the better cognition they have of you. As an example, last week I encountered a problem with my professor, and I asked one of my university friends what should I do. She gave me some solutions, and I followed them but instead of solving the problem they made it worse. Later that day I talked to my high school friend about this issue, and the solution she proposed me was more effective than my university friends suggestion. So I recognized that old friends can answer better to your difficulties, because they are more familiar with your personality.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it's beneficial to keep our old friends rather than trying to make new friends. This is because you don't need to allocate more time and try to know new people, and you can just count on your old friends and trust their assistency. So as the famous saying "old but gold" says, it's better to rely on our old friends.