it is better to travel to foreign countries when you are young than when you are older.

Nowadays, with the advance in economy and transportation, more and more people can travel out on vocation. Here comes the problem of whether it is better to travel to foreign countries at a young age or when you are older, people's opinions varied. From my point of view, I prefer to travel abroad as young as possible.

To start with, traveling at a young age is more relaxing and free for people who are occupied with overload work or study. Taking a glimpse of this society, modern people work under considerable pressure and live in a fast-paced life, which makes them stressed out. As it is evident, traveling to a remote region is a means for tired people to get out of a busy lifestyle and heavy workload. So it should be realized that the primary function of traveling for modern people is to give them free and relaxed. Here comes a concrete example of myself. When I graduated from college, I figured out that nothing else could be more relaxing than having an extended vacation in foreign countries. I went to New Zealand for a holiday for a month. I had a chance to experience beautiful scenery, go hiking, go surfing, and visit Hobbiton, which was an excellent opportunity for me to get out of self and to relax. As a result, there is every reason to believe that with the aid of traveling, people feel refreshed and relaxed by walking out of their stressing and suffocating life. But for the old who have retired, they have plenty of leisure time to enjoy life. Thus, they cannot benefit a lot from traveling.

Meanwhile, by traveling, young people are capable of broadening horizons. To be more specific, the young generation has a thorough understanding of various history and culture in tourist attractions. Only after stepping on those attractions in person can youngsters fully immerse themselves in its real cultural surroundings that cannot be read from textbooks. Taking myself for an example, visiting the Statue of Liberty in the USA, I am likely to know American's love and wish of freedom. Additionally, young people have access to different ways of thinking through communicating with residents from different backgrounds, leading to a better understanding of world culture. These life experiences brought by traveling would become a part of wealth, constituting a stepping stone to future development. However, for those older people, experiencing various cultures has nothing to do with their personal development.

To sum up, I would like to reiterate my standpoint that people should travel to foreign countries at a young age. One reason is to relax from overwhelming work and study. Another goal is to widen their eyes.