is it better to work independently or with a group

People have different thoughts and opinions about the perfect way of doing a particular task. While many people argue that individual work is the best way to do it. I beg to differ. I believe that Teamwork helps tremendously in achieving goals.

Many people out there propose that group work can bring the team down, mainly when a team member acts recklessly by not doing his part of the job. In my opinion, Teamwork can have some flaws but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Having multiple individuals expand the knowledge. My experience is a compelling illustration of this. In my sophomore year of dental school, I was assigned to execute an assignment about dental health awareness among people in Wisconsin. While some students chose to work independently, I decided to work with a group of five, including myself. Despite the fact that one of the peers was not up to the challenge, he did not help much with the work. The rest of the team were hard workers. Consequently, with the chance of exchanging ideas back and forth, and the diversity of opinions among us, helped significantly get more notions. As a result, our assignment was awarded as the best project among all the students in the class. If we did not work together, we would not be able to achieve this outstanding result.

Moreover, Teamwork plays an essential role in saving time. By dividing the tasks between the team member, there is an excellent chance of getting the job done in a remarkably low amount of time compared to solo work. Many people thus propose that Teamwork does not save time, especially with the presence of nonfunctional team members. However, in my opinion, I believe that group work is a powerful and effective way of saving time. As I previously mentioned about my group-work experience at the college and even in my recent job at the clinic. Teamwork always wins. Therefore whenever there is a chance for a group work, I sign myself in.

In conclusion, the ultimate goal in life is always to achieve the tasks perfectly. I strongly believe that Teamwork is the best way to perform it. It does not just save your time but also expands the knowledge and instills a good value of a healthy environment in the workplace.