It is commonly believe that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

There is no doubt that human is naturally interested in being successful and happy. However, life is full of various difficulties which the most of them are not under our control. Therefore, it is clear that the failures are inevitable. In this regard, some people believe that being hopeful and optimistic during the failures is more prominent than the success. Personally, it is my firm conviction that although happiness is nearly related to someone’s accomplishments, the real satisfaction which is inside of someone’s spirit, even after a failure, is more worthy and important. To support my idea, I will discuss two precious factors in the following.

First and foremost, although being successful is sought-after desire in humans, the ability of being positive during misfortune is a rare talent which can improve the individuals’ skills. Actually, the most of the people miss their happiness after a small failure and stop to continue in order to obtain their goals. Therefore, not only they lose their happiness due to lack of an optimistic attitude, but also this disaster hinders their way to achieve fancy successes in the future. For example, when I tried to find a job position, I failed several times. Although the failures were really sad experiences to me, I boosted my knowledge, and the failures were really a blessing in a disguise which helped me to convert myself to a professional programmer. This accomplishment would never be achieved if I was disappointed for a long time. Indeed, each failure is a chance to learn; so, being optimistic not only decrease someone’s sadness during a failure, but also it is a motivation and lesson for converting to a perfect person.

Another factor that is important to consider is that failure is an inseparable part of our life; thus, we should accept it with all of our heart. In other words, who is always a winner? If you ask about the secret of success from the most famous people who are a role model in several activities such as sport, art and so forth, they undoubtedly will answer that they passed numerous difficulties and failures in order to be at that places. For instance, in my country, Iran, Sara Aliabadi who is a well-known actor, she was nominated for various international awards, says that many specialists rejected her, and said to her that she has not any talent. Nonetheless, she did not lose her hope and tried more and more for her aim. To make a long story short, we can not remove failure from our life; thus, it is a better idea to just accept it. This acceptance is utterly valuable and gives rise to inner peace in people.

To recapitulate, being happy after a failure is more important than anything else because it guarantees our peace of mind beside helping to remove our negative points. To put it differently, we can not be always a winner; so, live and learn in order to be successful in the next attempts.