It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

In current era, ups and downs consist of our colorful life, and how to manage them is a critical point of discussion in the modern society. From where I stand, I believe that having a positive attitude towards failure is an essential part on the way to succeed. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore future in the following essay.

To begin with, a positive mindset is key to success. It is important to change the depressed and self-doubting attitude in the failure to be positive and upward, thereby reaping treasury and valuable experience helping us in the future. For example, I used to fail a chemical examination in high school. I felt extremely down and disappointed to my intelligence and deemed I was not a material of academic study. However, I gradually realized that indulging in negativity did not do any benefits to my intellectual growth. As a result, I began to be positive to my failure by analyzing the mistakes I made, acquired chemical knowledge I was not familiar with, and making study plans. Moreover, I reconsidered my study method which only depends on memorization of facts and details rather than thinking critically. Now, I am study biochemistry in a well-known university. Without reviewing my failure positively, I would have not reaped such a success.

Secondly, holding a positive attitude could eliminate the possibility of getting mental illness. Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people with phycological problems as they could not control their mindset in the hard time of life, trapping into the dangerous negative emotional world. My brother's personal experience provides a compelling example. My brother used to operate a technology company, which, unfortunately, was bankrupted encountering the downturn of economic depression. Because this massive failure, my brother could not fall asleep and unfortunately was diagnosed with depression. However, with the encourage from family and scientific treatment, my brother's mental situation became healthier. He told me that the turning point of to heal his mental illness was to correct his passive attitude to life to a positive and hopeful one. Therefore, a key to recover from deleterious psychological problem is regaining a positive and energetic mindset.

In sum, I still believe it is much essential to maintain happy and positive when we fail to obtain our goals.