It is difficult for a teacher to be both popular and effective in helping students in learning?

In the preceding years, many teachers are struggling with this matter that it is hard to get students to focus on their studies rather than distractive issues, many of whom think that it is imperative to be strict with students in order to increase students efficiency in the class, however others believe that by imposing excessive set of orders on the students, they will not learn profoundly .So from my view point, I personally believe that for helping students to learn better, great teachers can be both kind and disciplined. there are some reason to illustrate this, two of which will be elucidated in the following paragraphs .

First, due to the misconception that by being hard on your students, you can educate them well, many teachers used to be strict on their students. they had set up some specific tough rules that it must be obeyed by students and if someone wanted to withhold to obey the given rules, they would be punished ruthlessly, while not only could students be reluctant in learning different things ,but also in the long run this incorrect attitude towards students had negative effects on their overall mental health. since when learning is accompanied by terrifying feeling of getting punished rather than enjoyment, many students will get stressed all the time a they may learn something at the moment but it could not considered as a deep-rooted knowledge because by passing the time they will not remember it .but if teachers prefer to be more kind to the students they will see how their behavior will change student life positively.

Moreover, it has been seen that when teachers have kindness and discipline, student are more willing to learn their courses efficiently. Because when teachers teach the lesson with passion and they are not strict with them, it tends to enhance the overall atmosphere in the class and students will be more active and eager to listen to their teachers in order to learn them deeply. Back then when I was a student, I remember we had a teacher who was popular for her kind and caring behavior. Although she was gentle but it did not make us to ignore learning and as a matter of the fact whenever we were at her class, we never felt stressed and we always enjoyed listening to her voice .consequently, at the time of exam, unlike other students who had strict teachers, we performed excellent on our exams.

In conclusion, for educating the students in a proper way, it is essential that teachers have to focus on being more kind. Since this way of nurturing can help the students to be more avid in learning and it can help them to remember this lesson for his entire lives.