It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, our life is full of various news every time. Some people pay much attention to these events which are totally irreverent to their lives, for the reason that they could broaden their horizons from all kinds of events. Despite minor merits, learning about events about whole world may be impractical, especially the event which would not affect their daily life at all.

For workers, it is not impractical for them to know about most events. Given that every time there are new events happening around the world, it is time-consuming to learn about these events, especially for these hard-working people who basically have no more time to waste in these news or events. Most workers are pretty busy to deal with their own tough affairs, which lead to the limited time for them to relax and rest. They may feel exhausted after a whole day work and will not have more energy to see these news.

For students, there is no doubt that mastering knowledge in school is the most important thing for them. Compared to gain new knowledge, knowing about events about whole world is negligible, especially these events may not affect their life. In addition, if students spend a lot of time in knowing about events, correspondingly the time they used in learning about academic knowledge will be cut down, which is definitely inimical to the development of young students.

Admittedly, sometimes funny events may help workers relief their tiredness, and educational events could inspire students or help them get some new idea or learn something useful. However, these insignificant advantage of knowing events are still not enough to put it at the first crucial place. For workers, there are many more interesting activities for them to relax, like watching movies or reading novels. For students, they could improve themselves from reading a variety of books which is absolutely more meaningful than merely knowing about some unrelated events.

In conclusion, even if it may be somewhat helpful for people to know about some events happening around the world, from the aspect of both workers and students it is not a wise choice to pay much attention on these events.