It is important for students to learn concepts and ideas rather than facts. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

There have been multiple heated discussions about this topic. Personally, I believe concepts and ideas should be learned by a student. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay.

First of all, it is easy to remember the ideas and concepts for a specific topic rather than remembering the facts behind that topic. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a kid, my father usually helps me to complete my school homework. I was struggling with the History World War II topic. Because as a kid it will be really tough to remember the number of events happened in that war with its specific date and year. So, my father helped me by stating those facts with the concepts and ideas. He stated that the topic by saying World War II started because of the issues between the countries and there was a series of events happened next to next. However, I was quite confused with the ideas at the beginning, but once I recalled it, I felt more comfortable than before and I moved to learn the facts. This example demonstrates how important the ideas and the concepts for a student in order to remember a fact easily.

Secondly, the facts were derived from concepts and ideas. For instance, it reminds me of the Ferrari Manufacturing Car company. Initially, this car company was one of the manufacturing companies in the industry. There was a fact that this company's racing was the best among other companies. This is because of their idea of manufacturing a Car for a race is different from other competition manufacturer's. They have used a specialized concept to enhance the car and to meet the requirements of the racing car. However, they were not very sure about the production of the car at the beginning. But, once they have tested the car in the racing field they got the confidence they made it. As a result, people believed about their work and it was true that the Ferrari manufacturing company was the best. This made the fact to become true with the help of ideas and concepts. Thus, I believe students should concentrate more on learning the ideas and concepts rather than facts.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is important for the students to learn the concepts and ideas rather than facts. This is because of the ideas and the concepts are easy to learn, and facts are mostly derived from the ideas and the concept.