Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

The rise of modern technology in the last few years has a major effect on all sectors. In my opinion, I would say the use of the internet has a good impact on our lives. I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, the latest technology gives us a way to explore new ideas and inventions made out of it. We can get to know the inner details of a particular technology through the internet. In fact, there are numerous ways to get information for a particular product by browsing the online services. For example, when I wanted to speak with my parents who live in another country I can easily connect them through the internet using video calling applications, and I can connect more than one family in a single video call. However, there might be some problems in the connection of the internet but it will get resolved in a few minutes. This gives more happiness and satisfaction for my family members and me. As a result, everyone in the family is happy and fulfilled by their requirements. For this reason, I believe that the usage of the internet has a positive effect on our day to day life.

Secondly, while using network-based technologies like work-related applications, and online course applications it helps us to learn and use technology whenever we want. My own experience demonstrates this reality. About 3 years ago, I had met with an accident so, I could not attend my office for the next 2 months. During those difficult times, the work-related applications helped me to connect with my colleagues to give updates regarding my current work and it was easy for everyone to understand the presentation given by me. This way the internet was so helpful for me to present my work. In addition, the internet helped me to engage myself through some online courses related to my job. In my free time, I was able to concentrate on that course to equip myself. This example clearly demonstrates the positive effect of the internet on my life in that critical situation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the internet has a positive effect on life in modern society. This is because, we can easily connect to the persons whomever we want to talk, and because this helps to equip our knowledge further and easy to do work from home.