It is more enjoyable to have a job when you work only three days a week for long hours than have a job when you work five days a week for shorter hours?

It is no secret that work hours play a prominent role in every individual‘s life. It affects not only your life, but also other family members. In every situation you are either mother or father or sibling and you live in a family. some people might argue that long work hours in fewer days is better, while others are inclined to the idea that this is much more sufficient to work in many workdays in short hours. I firmly believe that it is really more beneficial to work in many days but short hours. In what fallows, I aptly elaborate on my point of view by 2 reasons.

The most significant reason is that by working for short hours you have plenty of time to do other activities you love after work. For example my friend is a teacher. She arrives at home at 12 o’clock and has lunch with her child, she goes to gym regularly every day and she has a clear schedule for every workday. That’s why I prefer working for short hours but many workdays.

The second equally important reason is that we would be bored and really lazy, If we don’t work for two or three successive days. For example my father was off three days last week. It was so difficult for him to wake up at 5 am to go to work next day. Besides, He was exhausted of long hours of working .As you can see working for few days but many hours make people worn out.

In conclusion, although some people prefer working for long hours I adhere to the idea that short hours and many workdays is more productive. So it is highly recommended that decreasing time of workday but increase the workdays.