It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

working hours have been an issue that is broadly discussed and defined by many approaches. But should employees work three days a week for short hours and get off for the rest of the week? Alternatively, should people work daily for fewer hours and enjoy the other days? Many people assume that workers are conspicuously happy and more productive when they work daily for fewer hours. However, it would be prudent to say that working for three full-time days is more beneficial than working daily. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in this essay.

First, it is important to consider that working three days a week would help employees have more spare time. Obviously, if employees work the entire week even with fewer hours, they can not enjoy their days, because they would be tired from going every morning to their work and getting back to their houses. In contrast, if they had worked for three days only and get rest for the other two days at home, they would have gotten more time to enjoy and having fun. As a result, working fewer days enables them to enjoy some free days and practice their hobbies. For instance, my father worked at a computer company, he had worked five days a week. Therefore, we could not see him a lot. Furthermore, he was tired after coming home so, we could not have a conversation with him. Hence, having a job for the half of the week is more adoring than working all week.

Besides the importance of having more time for relaxation and enjoyment, another significant reason is that working fewer days encourages workers to bond with their families. Evidently, when employees work all week, they would be away from their families, and cannot be with them when they need them. On the other hand, workers who work some days would have more days to spend with their families. Consequently, they would build a strong relationship with them. This is can be demonstrated with my personal example. At university, I have worked for a part-time job. I worked for 3 days a week and spent the rest with my family. Some days we had picnic in our big backyard, and sometimes we had to go to watch a movie together. If I had not worked for fewer days, I would not have enjoyed my days with my family. Yet, my friend had worked all week and could not see his family or spend some moments with them. Therefore, working fewer days aid with being bond with your people.

In conclusion, I believe that working some days a week with a longer duration is more beneficial than working daily with short period days. This opinion is because employees would get more relaxed, enjoy their lives, and have a stronger relationship with their families