Some students prefer to study at a large university that has several thousand students Other students prefer studying at a small school that has only a few hundred students Which type of these two types of schools do you prefer

Almost everyone agrees that pursuing a college degree is a great way to ensure a more prosperous life. But should students choose to learn at a small university to feel more comfortable? Many people assume that students are conspicuously happier and more motivated when they enroll in a university with fewer students. However, it would be prudent to say that we should continue our studies at huge universities. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. big

First of all, it is important to consider those renowned colleges usually hire good professors. Obviously, these universities have the ability to fund their educational process and pay for excellent professors. In contrast, small universities usually can not afford to pay the high wage that good teachers seek. As a result, attending a university that has a large number of students would be beneficial in terms of being a student of great supervisors. This can be demonstrated with my personal example. After I finished my high school diploma, I had applied to one of the small colleges because it was close to my place. However, after a few months, I have realized that most of the teachers are underqualified. Therefore, I spent the first semester struggling to master the topics. Eventually, I decided to transfer to another big university that was far away from my house. However, their educators were well trained and qualified to the point that all students achieved higher scores. Consequently, if I had not enrolled in a big university, I would not have succeeded.

Besides the importance of having good instructors, Another significant reason is that universities with a large number of students have a good reputation that would help their graduates to be hired. Evidently, most workplaces look for applicants who graduated from a good university. Thus, having a degree from a big university would help students to get a good job. For instance, my cousin was a computer science student at one of the most recognized universities in our area. Therefore, once he finished his degree, he was quickly employed at one of the biggest computer companies in the nation. As a result, if he had not attended a big university, he would not have been hired at a big computer company.

In conclusion, I believe that students should seek education at a prominent institute. This opinion is because these institutes would hire good instructors and would help their students to get jobs in the future.