Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages What type of communication do you prefer and why

Almost everyone agrees that communication is a great way to achieve a prosperous life. But should people contact each other via phone calls? Many people assume that we are conspicuously happier when we communicate with others by phone because it is easier and a time saver. However, it would be prudent to say that texting is the best way to engage with others. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First, it is important to consider that texting is a convenient way. Obviously, when we relate to others using texts, we are not using that much effort and preparation. In contrast, calling over the phone requires a lot of attention and care of the voice tone. As a result, if individuals use texts instead of calling, they would be more comfortable. For instance, during my studies at university, when I did not understand any assignment, I usually texted my friend and tried to solve our homework together. Moreover, we added other friends to a chat group, where we could chat together, and everyone put his concern and waited for an answer from other members. It was an effective way because we did not need to talk and waste our time through phone calls.

Besides the importance of being convenient, phone texts consider an effective manner as it is easier to communicate with people who live in other time zones. Evidently, organizations could benefit from this feature as members in different countries could text without any problem. Moreover, individuals also would contact each other when they live in different parts of the world. Thus people who live in many places would get along with each other via texting. This can be demonstrated by my personal example. When my sister traveled to continue her studies in the US, we tried to call her at different intervals. Since the time zone in the US is completely different from ours, she missed our calls and would not make contact with her. Therefore, texting was the perfect way to reach her. If we had not texted her, we would not have contacted her. Hence, texting is a great way for communicating with people inhabit different countries.

In conclusion, I believe that texting is the best way of communication. This opinion is because texting would save time and would be an effective way for people and organizations that have different members across the world.