It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

In this modern era, people work in different companies with extremely different working hours. There is no shortage of opinions on being more enjoyable to have a job where we work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where we work for five days for shorter hours. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely disagree with this statement without a doubt. I feel this way for a few reasons.

First and foremost, working long hours for just only three days would affect your regular lifestyle. Long hours of work would let the employees feel more tired at the end of the day although they could get enough time to rest after those hectic three days. Moreover, people who usually take up a daily exercising habit would not be able to do so after the tiring working hours. Not to mention how stressful the employees would feel if they are ought to finish their weekly workload in just three days. My personal experience is a great example of this. During high school, I would prefer to burn the midnight oil and study for long hours for a subject just days before the exam. Sooner or later, I realized how exhausted my body was and I was stuck in my study room without going for my daily morning jog. As a result, my immune system went drastically down and I get sick easily. In contrast, I chose another study plan by reviewing my homework daily after class, so that I would not be so stressed up before the exam. And it actually worked better. Thus, working long hours might not be a great choice as it affects our daily routine.

Secondly, employees turn out to be working more efficiently when they work for short hours during weekdays. Efficient work depends on the articulate logic and fast-thinking ability of an individual. If we are working for too long, our brains get tired easily. Obviously, our minds would be slower than we used to be and profoundly influence our solving abilities. Drawing from the experience of my sister, she worked for 12 hours a day without rest and she realized that her productivity was gradually moving downwards. Besides, she mentioned that her eyes get sore after staring in front of the screen for too long and sometimes she would space out while working. In contrast, as she changed her job which consist of regular working hours, she could accomplish her daily goals easily and proved her working capabilities to her leader. Moreover, her eyes are not that painful anymore so she could work more in turn. Hence, working short hours is actually beneficial for a more productive life.

In light of the above-mentioned, I strongly believe that working long hours for just three days is not a great choice as this could affect people's daily lifestyle and working efficiency.