It is more important to work at a job that you enjoy, even if the salary is low Than it is to have a high-paying job that you do not enjoy.

The debate raised if the statement is of money v/s passion. Is it better to work at a high-paying job that we don't like or a job with little monetary rewards and work that we enjoy? In my opinion, it would be beneficial to choose passion and our own inclination in a field over money. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, I am the kind of person who needs a reason to wake up every morning. If I am doing something, I need to know that it is going to have some impact. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During my bachelor's, I had a chance to work with a prestigious multinational bank as an analyst. At the same time, I had an opportunity to work at an initial-scale startup. Knowing from my seniors that the MNC in which I was offered a job has a slow work culture, and monotonous work in most of the departments, I chose to work with a startup despite the low stipends there comparatively. It was one of the most difficult yet fantastic decisions that I have taken for my career because I got so strong technically within that short period of time.

Secondly, it brings mental peace to me knowing that the work I am doing is going to affect the lives of so many people. I believe that working at a job that we really enjoy would surely improve our outlook on the world. It will help to be happy most of the time which can lead to better health. Besides, low income should not bother them much, especially those who are in the initial stage of their career. A person can always learn and switch to high-paying jobs later in his or her career. The important thing is to have skills. Therefore, I am of the opinion that mastering new skills is what everyone should focus on.

Some may argue that money is extremely important to survive in today's competitive world. Undoubtedly, money is of the essence when it comes to living a comfortable life. However, this does not justify choosing financial gains over intellectual growth and personal satisfaction. One does not need to look far to realize that having a job that he or she enjoys working every day is much better than going to a boring job that feels forceful to the mind. Over time, it is possible that our interests change or develop even more deeply, and switching to a high-paying job would be easy than when we have the required skills and experience.

In conclusion, it is undeniably true that going for a job that we enjoy and getting to learn exciting new things every day is much better than a boring job with mundane tasks. That would be the best thing to do keeping our mental health a priority.