it is not a good thing to move to a new city or country because we will lose old friends.

Since the dawn of the human beings, migration to other areas has always been one of the main interests among people. Due to its paramount importance on different aspects of life, a heated debate exists over whether the advantages and disadvantages of this critical process. While some people believe that abandoning the homeland to another area is not a rational strategy because of the presence of the friends, some other people, including me, have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that people should migrate to other regions; however, they might lose their friends. Not only do they progress in their field of interest, but also it will be possible to gain valuable experiences with moving to other areas. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons will be scrutinized in order to clarify the discussion.

The first aspect to point out is that, many remarkable opportunities may emerge for people in the other cities. There is no doubt that people will miss such opportunities if they stay in their homelands. However, they probably lost their friends during this procedure; it paves the way to be successful in their desired fields. For instance, consider a student who likes astronomy science. Since, this branch of science needs high technological equipment, it will be indispensable for him to move to countries that have such facilities. Had he stayed in a city without any research group related to astronomy, he would have missed the invaluable opportunity to trace his interests.

A furthermore significant point is that, the more visiting of different places, the more learning materials will be available to catch. Needless to say, people will be able to have valuable experiences in different locations. Based on my own personal experience, I had been working for three years as a maintenance engineer in power plants which is located in the north of Iran before I moved to the south of the country. Because of the wet climate of the north of Iran, I just had limited knowledge about the repair procedure of equipment in this area. When I changed my location, I learned how should I repair similar components is arid circumstances. In fact, it has been so far the most valuable experience that I have ever gained. Although, there was a long distance between me and my friends and I was often alone.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that people will gain many benefits by going to other cities or countries. Therefore, they should stick in their current place just because of the friends. This assertion is based on two main reasons. First, golden opportunities might exist in other areas. Furthermore, valuable knowledge will be obtainable in different sites. That is why I highly recommend to all to move the other countries once every 10 years in their lifetime.