language

If my acquaintance would like to study my native language, the ways I would convince him/her to study it would be mainly that it’s a quite interesting language, it’s hard, even harder than English itself, but it is a challenge which is worth trying.

One reason to study spanish is that it gives you the opportunity to study abroad, there are many countries which have spanish as their native language, such as Chile, Argentina, Perú, Bolivia, Mexico, Spain and many more.

Another reason to study spanish is the fact that you would interact more easily with the locals, due to the fact that most of these countries do not know english, so if he/she would like to travel to south America, the best option is to know their language to have the best experience.

The reason some people tend to learn Spanish is they are attracted to Spanish culture. Spanish sounds more exotic, some words tend to captivate the foreigner’s ears and would likely end up imitating. In the literature department, some of the best books ever written were written in spanish, such as “Don Quijote de la Mancha”, “100 años de soledad”, “veinte poemas de amor y una cancion desesperada”, just to name a few.

If he/she wants to study archeology, geology, it is a must to study Spanish, in cases like Chile’s desserts were these professionals are needed, they must know the language, or else they would not be able to communicate.

Finally, a great reason to study Spanish, are the great friends he/she will meet along her live, due to the fact that Spanish native speakers, specially latin americans, tend to be more friendly and more hospitably.

In conclusion, learning spanshi not only opens the possibility to new jobs or experiences, but also to meet new places and friends.