language

First of all, I support your idea of learning a new language. This will not only benefit your communication, it also benefit your brain.

Learning this new language will help you with future working opportunities and your social life, for example who can say that -I am capable of speaking 2 or more language- not everyone or the majorities. You will make a lot of useful new friends, not only by using this language but also when you are learning it, people that have same interest with you, that why they are learning the same language with you.

Multilingual person generally has a boost brain activity. Because when you are learning and using a new language you are working out you brain. This mean that you are working out your memory, you perception and even your creativity, having an out of the box thinking and sharp problem solving abilities.

I do not see the cons of learning this new tongue. However if you mention time as a problem, do not worry. Learning something new is not something easy, you will need the time; take it easy, if you like something you need to sacrifice something for it.

Nowadays the world is more and more closer together, not only because of the transportation, also because of the communication; the internet is a very important thing today. You can know what is happening on the other side of the planet almost instantly and the same happens with communication and this new language will be of a lot of help to you.

The globalization already started. We do not need to learn new language for the future, we need to be learning it already since the past and in the present. I believe, learning this new tongue will be essential for you. So stop asking question and go for it!