life is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.do you agree or disagree.

Soaring improvement in science and technology has endowed the present generation with far more facilities than in the past. Under this cognizance, it is believed that these days life is easier compared to the past. I believe even though there are more amenities in modern life but, there are even more competition and other difficulties people are facing these days.

Breakthrough in technology over the past few decades has improved human life a lot. To cite an example, aircrafts' had made the travel all over the word much quicker than in the past. Whereas, people used to travel on bicycles and horses which was very time consuming and uncomfortable. Moreover, the availability of the new types of equipment to complete the household chore had made human work easier. Now people can save their time to relax and enjoy themselves. In the past people used to spent their major chunk of the time in the work. Therefore the past generation has faced more difficulties than the present generation.

However, these days even life is more difficult. In the past, there was a simple life and less responsibility. For instance, there was not much competition in schools and universities. My grandfather told me how there were few students in his class and was less burden to compete among them. At the same time in a present education system, there is more competition at education institutes and the only fittest can survive in this rat race. Along with it as there are more products in the market for daily uses people need more money to buy them. People have stress to earn money and sometimes people face difficulty to meet both ends. Hence, in this modern world stress and strains have become a major part of life. People in the past have fewer demands and easy life.

To conclude, in the past people had to bear much hardship than the present generation. Nevertheless, the modern generation has now different kind of hardship in their life.