do you agree or disagree with the following statements?

people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is a one time opportunity. Currently, people like to enjoy their life as much as they can. It is not true that people do not give importance to their other duties on behalf of enjoyment. I believe both enjoyment and work are crucial to lead a happy life.

A Human inquisitive mind is insatiable and people always like to experience different things in their life. A soaring improvement in science and technology has endowed humans with far more facilities than in the past. For example, the improvement in the aircraft has made travel quicker. To avail such an opportunity now people like to travel all over the world. People are traveling more often to enjoy different cities and exotic cultures. Moreover, there are more options available in the cities for enjoyment. For instance games, party Cruzes, bars, city sighting, restaurants, etc are at every corner of the street. At weekends such amusement places are crowded with people. Therefore people are spending their precious time and money on their enjoyment.

However, in this competitive era, people are working hard to earn money. As every amusement activity is associate with some charges. Consequently, even to enjoy life one has to go to work to earn money. So it is not realistic to say people neglect their duties over their enjoyment. Most people are involved in full-time jobs and only during vocations, they go sightseeing. Hence. people are spending their major chunk of time at work.

To conclude, a modern generation knows the value of time and money. People are wise enough to strike an equal balance between enjoyment and their obligations.