Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is life easier than 60 years age? Some people believes that, contemporary life is much easier than half a century before. Some others contradicts and mentions that, old lives were very comfortable and everyone could handle it. In my opinion, life today is easier than it was when my grandparents were children. I feel this way for three reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, technology has made this life not difficult than it was. Consider the envelope letter that sent to other countries, and took a lot of time receive the answer. As my grandmother says, in their time if people wanted to send a letter to another city they would be waited more than a month to receive the response. In addition, sometimes the letters lost for no reasons, and people could not take their letters, but nowadays people can send a letter very quickly and receive the response via a minute or less.

Furthermore, by improving mechanical machines works are easier than before. In the past if people wanted to transfer loads from a place to another place it was too hard especially with that traditional carriers like: donkeys, horses or cows. On the contrary, now people can transfer tons of goods via mechanical machines to far distances, and has no human involvement.

Finally, nowadays people can travel around the world within hours, which was impossible in the past. By the improvement of flying machines like: helicopter, jets and big airplanes people can travel easier to another countries. In the past people were used to go to other countries on leg which took a lot of time and tiresome. For example, when people wanted to travel from Afghanistan to Iran it took approximately one month, but now people can go in three hours by a flight or one day by a car.

In conclusion, life is easier than it was before. This is because of improvement in technology and mechanical machines and also, people can travel to other countries at very short time.