A live performance vs. television broadcast

According to technological instruments, people today have a variety of options for their leisure time. They have lots of entertainment choices such as take attend concerts, visit museums, and so on. One of the most popular ones is artistic and sports events. Some people believe that nothing can replace by live performance. Others stand on the other side, believing that television broadcast is merit supplant, especially for people who are too busy to attend these kinds of events. Personally speaking, I agree with the second group. I will explain my points of view in the following essay.

In the first place, I think attending to art or sports events are time-consuming. For example, for a ninety minutes soccer match, you should allocate at least four hours. It is an approximate time for only attend the main event and does not include the after-party or something like that. It can be even more for art performances. While you can seat on your sofa in front of the TV, and enjoy your favorite performance in less time. Owed to the satellite antenna, television broadcast coverage all the events around the world. So you will not miss any important event.

In the second place, according to the television broadcast, you have not location restriction anymore. You can receive the signal of your favorite program even from the far-long places. But if you want to watch the live version of a performance, you have to adjust your personal or work plan to them. It does not seem meaningful for people who have a serious job and career. I think live performances are suitable for local performers in local places. For example, university sports or art events are very popular and students from that university can attend without bothering themselves for distance and unavailability. But attending to the other events do not reasonable.

In the third place, when we watch our favorable performance in front of the TV, we can do other things, too. we can do our assignments, cook, check our email, etc. But when we attend a live performance we have to allocate all our time only at that event. Nou doubt, for a serious fandom, nothing can replace with the live performance and the experiment of the excitement cannot be compared with the television broadcast. But for a busy person who just wants to have several funny moments, television broadcast is a very good supplant.

All in all, in my opinion, the television broadcast's advantages overweight the disadvantages and I prefer to enjoy that to be aware of most of the events. I have explained my reasons in the above paragraph. Here I want just to mention that I really love the excitement and good feeling of the live performance but is not my priority in my life and I prefer to benefit from the television broadcast.