“In many countries, the most common solution for criminal behaviour is prison but many believe that a better education is more effective.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

In every country, there are three kinds of common punishments such as civil, imprisonment, and the death penalty. After many years, people believe that the government should educate and reform these bad people instead of putting these people behind bars. I totally agree with this suggestion due to the variety of benefits I will mention below.

To begin with, there is an idiom that means it is never too late to reform. This means that if the government gives one more chance, offenders can study and work hard to become useful citizens again unlike what they did in the past. Besides that, it is a good thing to do when giving anyone another opportunity to let them integrate with the society or reunion with their families. Furthermore, it is more humane when the authority reduces the degree of punishment to be softer. For example, in Vietnam, students who behave unproperly for a long time will force to go to a special school which will teach them how to communicate or manner with other people which is less burdensome than other punishments.

When lessening the level of punishment and schooling the bad people, the government can create a spreading phenomenon. This phenomenon work based on the reform people, these reform people could be a volunteer and go to every school to present about a criminal topic. They can use themselves as an example for students to look at and encourage students to avoid bad things and try their best to become a good citizen which contributes positively to society. Many statistics show that plenty of areas that have a high rate of crime use this strategy and receive a good result so far.

In brief, educate bad humans can be the best solution for all the governments to do if they want their countries to have a low crime rate.